The Moral Highground of Christians

I can’t pass this one up.  Here is follow-up conversation I had with the writer of the comment I began my last post with:

We are not perfect, but forgiven for our sins.  We are Men, not gods.  We preach not moral purity, but the attempt at morality and forgiveness for failure.

You are not a “Free-thinker”.  Your mind is as closed as you believe ours are.  Maybe more.

Posted by Steve on April 17, 2010 at 1619 hrs

So would you like to repent of your sin in comment #25 or is that the excuse you are using to justify your utter rudeness and vulgarity.  I was a fundamentalist Christian for 30 years.  I know the theology behind what you are saying.  If you are using that as an excuse to jusify your vulgarity then I suggest you re-read Romans 6.

Posted by wbfreethinker on April 17, 2010 at 1644 hrs

We are not perfect, but forgiven for our sins.  We are Men, not gods.  We preach not moral purity, but the attempt at morality and forgiveness for failure.

You are not a “Free-thinker”.  Your mind is as closed as you believe ours are.  Maybe more.

Posted by Steve on April 17, 2010 at 1619 hrs

 

I suggest you kiss my ass and go back to church.

Dickhead (God, forgive me for giving in to provocation from those who hate You).

Posted by Steve on April 17, 2010 at 1707 hrs

BTW, WB, I don’t have to justify my actions to you or anyone else.  You are worthy of my contempt as a liar and a hypocrite.

At least I know what I am you self-righteous——.

Posted by Steve on April 17, 2010 at 1710 hrs

Well, that makes me want to convert back to Christianity, anyone else?  🙂

Leave a Reply

